Coimbatore dt. gets new SP

Namakkal district Superintendent of Police Ara Arularasu will be the new Coimbatore district Superintendent of Police, according to the orders issued by the Home Department on Friday.

The outgoing Coimbatore SP Sujit Kumar will be posted as the Madurai district SP. In Coimbatore City Police, Deputy Commissioner of Police (Law and Order) L. Balaji Saravanan and Deputy Commissioner of Police (Headquarters) S. Selvakumar have been transferred. They will be replaced by G. Stalin, SP (Civil Supplies CID), Madurai, and K. Gunasekaran, ASP, Prohibition and Enforcement Wing, Tiruppur respectively.

Deputy Commissioner of Police, Tiruppur City, V. Badri Narayanan has been transferred and posted as Kanniyakumari district SP. He will be replaced by K. Sureshkumar, Additional Superintendent of Police, Crime Against Women and Children, Salem. Mr. Selvakumar will replace Tiruppur Deputy Commissioner of Police (Headquarters) S. Prabhakaran.

Recommended for you
This article is closed for comments.
Please Email the Editor

Printable version | Aug 6, 2020 7:54:53 PM |

Next Story