Telangana election results: How the sitting ministers are faring in the State

Here is how the various incumbent Ministers of the KCR Cabinet is faring so far

Updated - December 11, 2018 02:32 pm IST

Published - December 11, 2018 02:05 pm IST

TRS supporters celebrating at Pragathi Bhavan in Hyderabad on Tuesday.

TRS supporters celebrating at Pragathi Bhavan in Hyderabad on Tuesday.

As the election results pour in, TRS and Congress candidates are locked in stiff competition for. The spotlight is on sitting members of the K.Chandrashekar Rao-minstry. Here is how the various incumbent Ministers of the Cabinet is faring so far.

K.Chandrashekar Rao - LEADING

K. Chandrasekhar Rao. File

K. Chandrasekhar Rao. File


Constituency: Gajwel

Telangana’s first Chief Minister KCR is leading by a strong margin of over 45,000 votes over the Congress candidate Pratap Reddy.

T. Harish Rao - LEADING

Constituency: Siddipet

The Industries Minister and the senior party leader is maintaining a clear lead. His closest competitor is Telangana Jana Samithi’s Bhavani Marikanti with less than 8,000 votes

K. T. Rama Rao - LEADING

Constituency: Sircilla

IT Minister and the CM’s son KTR (as he is popularly known) is maintaining a strong lead of more than 75,000 votes over the Congress’ Karuna Mahender Reddy.

Dr. C. Laxma Reddy - LEADING

C. Laxma Reddy

C. Laxma Reddy


Constituency: Jadcherla

The Health Minister is leading over Congress candidate Dr. Mallu Ravi with a clear lead of over 30,000 votes.

Pocharam Srinivas Reddy - LEADING

Pocharam Srinivas Reddy.

Pocharam Srinivas Reddy.


Constituency: Banswada

The Agriculture Minister is leading by over 10,000 votes to Congress candidate Kasula Balaraju

P. Mahender Reddy - TRAILING

Constituency: Tandur

It is a close battle in Tandur with the Transportation Minister trailing by less than 1,500 votes to Congress candidate Rohith Reddy.

G. Jagadish Reddy - LEADING

G. Jagadish Reddy

G. Jagadish Reddy


Constituency: Suryapet

The Energy Minister is leading as compared to his Congress competitor Damodar Reddy by around 3,000 votes.

Jupally Krishna Rao - TRAILING

Panchayat Raj and Rural Development Minister Jupally Krishna Rao. File Photo.

Panchayat Raj and Rural Development Minister Jupally Krishna Rao. File Photo.


Constituency: Kollapur

In what looks to be an imminent defeat, the Panchayat Raj Minister is trailing by less that 10,000 votes to the Congress candidate Harshavardhan Reddy.

A. Indrakaran Reddy - LEADING

Law and Endowments Minister A. Indrakaran Reddy.

Law and Endowments Minister A. Indrakaran Reddy.


Constituency: Nirmal

The Housing and Law Minister is leading over his Congress candidate Maheshwar Reddy by around 10,000 votes.

Etela Rajender - LEADING

Finance Minister Eatala Rajender

Finance Minister Eatala Rajender


Constituency: Huzurabad

The Finance Minister has put up a strong performance with a widening lead of over 40,000 votes as compared to the Congress candidate Kaudhik Reddy.

Jogu Ramanna - LEADING

 Jogu Ramanna, Forest & Environment Minister

Jogu Ramanna, Forest & Environment Minister


Constituency: Adilabad

The Forest and Environment Minister is leading over the BJP candidate and town party president Payal Shanker by around 16,000 votes.

T. Padma Rao Goud - LEADING

Constituency: Secunderabad

The Sports Minister has a clear lead of over 30,000 votes compared to his nearest rival, Congress candidate Gnaneshwar Mudhiraj.

Thummala Nageshwara Rao - TRAILING

Constituency: Palair

The Women and Child Minister Thummala Nageshwara Rao is trailing by around 4,000 votes to Congress’ Upender Reddy.

T. Srinivas Yadav - LEADING

Constituency: Sanath Nagar

The Fisheries Minister is leading by around 10,000 votes to the Telugu Desham candidate Venkatesh Goud.

A. Chandula - TRAILING

Constituency: Mulugu

The Tourism Minister is trailing by around 12,000 votes to Congress candidate Aasuya Dansari.

0 / 0
Sign in to unlock member-only benefits!
  • Access 10 free stories every month
  • Save stories to read later
  • Access to comment on every story
  • Sign-up/manage your newsletter subscriptions with a single click
  • Get notified by email for early access to discounts & offers on our products
Sign in


Comments have to be in English, and in full sentences. They cannot be abusive or personal. Please abide by our community guidelines for posting your comments.

We have migrated to a new commenting platform. If you are already a registered user of The Hindu and logged in, you may continue to engage with our articles. If you do not have an account please register and login to post comments. Users can access their older comments by logging into their accounts on Vuukle.