Punjab 2017

BJP releases second list for Punjab

The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) on Monday announced its second list of candidates for the Punjab Assembly elections amid reports that its State president Vijay Sampla was unhappy with the names. Sources said Mr. Sampla had offered to quit. He was not available for comment till the time this report was filed. Union Minister J.P. Nadda announced the names of six candidates: Anil Joshi from Amritsar North, Som Parkash from Phagwara (SC), Mohindra Bhagat from Jalandhar west (SC), Manoranjan Kalia from Jalandhar central, Parmindera Sharma from Anandpur Sahib and Surjeet Jyani from Fazilka. — Special Correspondent

Related Topics
This article is closed for comments.
Please Email the Editor

Printable version | Apr 21, 2021 9:09:17 PM | https://www.thehindu.com/elections/punjab-2017/BJP-releases-second-list-for-Punjab/article17047609.ece

Next Story