Watch | Manipur election results 2022: key winners and losers

A video on key winners and losers in the recently concluded Manipur Assembly elections

March 10, 2022 08:51 pm | Updated 08:51 pm IST

The ruling BJP coalition is all set to return to power in the insurgency-hit state of Manipur as it bagged more than half seats in the 60-seat Assembly.

With the alliance parties Bharatiya Janata Party, National People’s Party, and Naga People’s Front parting ways, the elections to the State had become a four-cornered fight.

Here are the key winners and losers. Follow live updates here.

0 / 0
Sign in to unlock member-only benefits!
  • Access 10 free stories every month
  • Save stories to read later
  • Access to comment on every story
  • Sign-up/manage your newsletter subscriptions with a single click
  • Get notified by email for early access to discounts & offers on our products
Sign in


Comments have to be in English, and in full sentences. They cannot be abusive or personal. Please abide by our community guidelines for posting your comments.

We have migrated to a new commenting platform. If you are already a registered user of The Hindu and logged in, you may continue to engage with our articles. If you do not have an account please register and login to post comments. Users can access their older comments by logging into their accounts on Vuukle.