Watch | Gujarat Assembly Election Results 2022 | Key winners and losers

Watch | Gujarat Assembly Election Results 2022 | Key winners and losers 

A video on the key winners and losers of the Gujarat Assembly Election Results 2022

December 08, 2022 10:24 pm | Updated 10:25 pm IST

The Bharatiya Janata Party stormed to power in Gujarat with a historic mandate, winning a record-breaking 156 out of 182 seats, a seventh consecutive victory for the party in the native state of Prime Minister Narendra Modi.

Here are the key winners and losers.

0 / 0
Sign in to unlock member-only benefits!
  • Access 10 free stories every month
  • Save stories to read later
  • Access to comment on every story
  • Sign-up/manage your newsletter subscriptions with a single click
  • Get notified by email for early access to discounts & offers on our products
Sign in


Comments have to be in English, and in full sentences. They cannot be abusive or personal. Please abide by our community guidelines for posting your comments.

We have migrated to a new commenting platform. If you are already a registered user of The Hindu and logged in, you may continue to engage with our articles. If you do not have an account please register and login to post comments. Users can access their older comments by logging into their accounts on Vuukle.