Raichur Lok Sabha Constituency

Current MP
Raja Amareshwara Naik
Constituency Type
No of Assembly Constituencies
Polling Date
May 7, 2024
Voter turnout
2019 - 58.34%| 2014 - 58.31%| 2009 - 45.9%

Raichur, is one of the 28 Lok Sabha constituencies in Karnataka, India. It comprises eight legislative assembly segments, and located between Krishna and Tungabhadra rivers. A region with rich history, once can find hundreds of inscriptions here, ranging from the Mauryan period upto the end of the Muslim period, in a variety of languages like Sanskrit, Prakrit, Kannada, Arabic and Persian and belonging to almost all the dynasties that ruled over the Deccan. Known as the Cotton Bowl of Karnataka, the seat has predominantly been a Congress bastion. The ST-reserved seat is also known for the imposing Raichut Fort.


BJP won 2 times and INC won 1 times since 2009 elections.

2019BJP 53.21%INC 42.75%
2014INC 45.79%BJP 45.64%
2009BJP 46.38%INC 41.89%

Lok Sabha Elections

MahindraRausTH Elections
MahindraRausTH Elections


Sign in to unlock member-only benefits!
  • Access 10 free stories every month
  • Save stories to read later
  • Access to comment on every story
  • Sign-up/manage your newsletter subscriptions with a single click
  • Get notified by email for early access to discounts & offers on our products
Sign in