Baramulla Lok Sabha Constituency

Current MP
Mohammad Akbar Lone
Constituency Type
No of Assembly Constituencies
Polling Date
May 20, 2024
Voter turnout
2019 - 34.6%| 2014 - 39.13%| 2009 - 41.84%

Baramulla is a parliamentary constituency in Jammu&Kashmir state comprising of 15 assembly segments Karnah,Langate,Uri,Baramula,Gulmarg,Kupwara,Lolab,Rafiabad,Sopore,Gurez,Bandipur,Sonawari,Sangrama,Handwara,Pattan,Delhiudhampurjammu. Voters will decide the fate of the candidates contesting in Baramulla, which goes to poll on 20th May 2024 and counting of votes will be held on June 4th . Mohammad Akbar Lone from JKN won the parliamentary elections in 2019 with a winning margin of 6.64% . Mohammad Akbar Lone defeated Raja Aijaz Ali from JPC . JKN and JPC polled a vote share of 29.29% and 22.65% respectively. In 2014 Muzaffar Hussain Baig belonging to JKPDP won the elections, while in 2009 ,Baramulla constituency choose Sharief Ud Din Shariq from JKN. The voter turnout in 2019 , 2014 and 2009 was 34.6% , 39.13 % and 41.84% repectively.


JKN won 2 times and JKPDP won 1 times since 2009 elections.

2019JKN 29.29%JPC 22.65%
2014JKPDP 37.61%JKN 31.34%
2009JKN 46.01%JKPDP 31.32%

Lok Sabha Elections

MahindraRausTH Elections
MahindraRausTH Elections


Sign in to unlock member-only benefits!
  • Access 10 free stories every month
  • Save stories to read later
  • Access to comment on every story
  • Sign-up/manage your newsletter subscriptions with a single click
  • Get notified by email for early access to discounts & offers on our products
Sign in