Precious Forever ridden by N. Rupa won the Guindy Gold Cup, the feature event of the races held here on Thursday (Jan. 10). The winner is owned by Mr. M. A. M. Ramaswamy and trained by R. Foley.

1. RAICHUR PLATE (Div. I), (1,000m), 3-y-o only (Terms): Highly Regarded (Casey) 1, Flash Of Genius (Babul) 2, Lights Of Heaven (Prem) 3 and Arctic Command (Rajendra Singh) 4. 4, shd and 1-1/2. 1m 5.92s. Owner: Mr. M. A. M. Ramaswamy. Trainer: R. Foley

2. RAJASTHAN PLATE (1,000m), rated 40 to 65: Emerald Star (M. Venkatesh) 1, Formidable Quest (Kabdhar) 2, Legendary Warrior (Casey) 3 and Star Image (Prem) 4. Not run: Simply Phenomenal. 3, 1-1/4 and 1. 1m 4.87s. Owner: Mr. M. A. M. R. Muthiah. Trainer: B. Suresh.

3. RAICHUR PLATE (Div. II), (1,000m), 3-y-o only (Terms): Sovereign State (Kabdhar) 1, Amazing King (Rajendra Singh) 2, Affirmed Prince (Casey) 3 and Open Your Heart (M. Venkatesh) 4. 2, 1 and 2-1/4. 1m 6.94s. Owner: Mr. Rm. Lakshmanan. Trainer: R. Foley.

4. GUINDY GOLD CUP (1,600m), rated 80 & above: Precious Forever (N. Rupa) 1, Regal Classic (Rajendra Singh) 2, Valiant Bay (Ross) 3 and Bourbon Bay (Babul) 4. 2-1/2, 2 and 3. 1m 46.49s. Owner: Mr. M. A. M. Ramaswamy. Trainer: R. Foley.

5. RAGHAVAVARMA CUP (1,000m), rated 60 to 85: Steal The Glory (Babul) 1, Xian (Ross) 2, Mischief Inhiseyes (Rajendra Singh) 3 and King Of Dance (Prem) 4. 1-1/2, 2-1/4 and 1. 1m 6.58s. Owner: Mr. M. A. M. R. Muthiah. Trainer: B. Suresh.

6. HAMPI PLATE (1,000m), rated 20 to 45: Southern Summit (Kabdhar) 1, Victory Bay (Ross) 2, Supreme Emperor (Prem) 3 and Admiral (Casey) 4. 1, 1-1/4 and nk. 1m 4.48s. Owner: Mr. Rm. Lakshmanan. Trainer: B. Suresh.

7. SRIHARIKOTTA PLATE (Div. I) (1,200m), rated 00 to 25: Secret Admirer (Huzaif) 1, Strike Force (S. Manohar) 2, Silver Flash Manikandan 3 and Majestically (Zulquar Nain) 4. 3/4, 2 and 2-1/2. 1m 18.63s. Owner and trainer: Mr. M. J. Ayaz.

8. DASARA PLATE (1,200m), 4-y-o only (Terms): Star Samurai (Sham Kumar) 1, Wandering Ways (S. S. Azad) 2, Amber Royale (C. A. Brisson) 3 and Royal Conquest (Venkatesan) 4. 2-1/2, 1-1/2 and 2-3/4. 1m 16.61s. Owner: Mr. M. A. M. Ramaswamy. Trainer: B. Suresh.

9. SRIHARIKOTTA PLATE (Div. II), (1,200m), rated 00 to 25: Trojan World (Zulquar Nain) 1, Cative Heart (Saddam Iqbal) 2, Storm Flight (Bopanna) 3 and Capable Guest (C. Velu) 4. Not Run Astronomer Royal. 3-1/2, 1/2 and 8. 1m 18.82s. Owners: M/s. Akbar Malick, Fardeem A Malick, N. Krishnamurthy and Guruswamy. Trainer: A. Malick.

Keywords: Chennai races

More In: Races | Sport