Veteran Tom Joseph and Vibin George shone as Kerala overcame Andhra Pradesh in straight sets to lift the men's title in the 10th all-India volleyball tournament, for the Vajpayee Cup, here onSunday. Kerala won 25-20, 25-18, 25-18, making it a double for the State.

Earlier, the Kerala women rallied from two sets down to narrowly defeat Central Railway (Mumbai) and claim the title. Tiji Raju and N. Bijina led the turnaround as it won 20-25, 18-25, 25-23, 26-24, 15-13.

Karnataka and Southern Railway (Chennai) finished third in the men's and women's sections respectively.

The results: Men: Final: Kerala bt Andhra Pradesh 25-20, 25-18, 25-18.

Bronze medal: Karnataka bt Tamil Nadu 25-19, 25-21, 25-16.

Women: Final: Kerala bt Central Railway (Mumbai) 20-25, 18-25, 25-23, 26-24, 15-13; Bronze medal: Southern Railway (Chennai) bt Karnataka 25-18, 19-25, 25-19, 25-21.

Keywords: Vajpayee Cup