P. Muralidharan’s six for 22 helped Book Sellers XI to a 68-run victory over Magnet Cricket Club in the TNCA IV division ‘C’ league held here recently.

The scores:

IV div ‘C’: Comrades CC 160 in 41.5 overs (K. Jagan Panchanathan 64, D. Sharan three for 48) lost to Komaleeswarar CC 164 for six in 47.1 overs (M.S. Promoth 49 n.o., Anirudh. K. Menon 31 n.o., S. Naveedh four for 34); State Bank Recreation Club 157 in 46.2 overs (K. Sivakumar 41, P. Karthik four for 46, J. Sri Krishna three for 36) lost to Madras Aryan Club 158 for seven in 38.5 overs (B. Rajan 41, P. Sri Ramkumar 39 n.o., S. Porselvan five for 59).

Dorairaj Memorial 217 for eight in 50 overs (A. Arvind Kumar 69, J. Ranganathan 30 n.o.) lost to Crom-Best Recreation Club 221 for four in 44.2 overs (E. Arun Kumar 50, Sunil Viswanathan 55, Jayesh Arjunan 47 n.o.); Triplicane United Club 250 for eight in 50 overs (S. Syed Ibrahim 75, M. Vignesh 61, M. Vinoth Kannan three for 56) lost to Youngsters CC 254 for nine in 49.5 overs (P. Prithvi 45, P. Praveen Kumar 68, R. Arun Kumar 49, M. Vignesh three for 60, T. Mariappan three for 47); Bharathi Sports Club 253 for eight in 50 overs (J. Mohana Krishnan 79, D. Raja 47) lost to Purasawalkam CC 254 for six in 49.3 overs (Arun Srinivasan 89, V. Vignesh 64, R. Rajan 35, S. Barath three for 55).

Book Sellers 158 in 40.5 overs (C. Prakash Chandar 50, V. Arvind six for 56) bt Magnet CC 90 in 31.2 overs (P. Muralidharan six for 22, V. Ashok Kumar three for 29).

Arvind scalps seven

B. Arvind’s seven-wicket haul helped Vidya Mandir ‘A’ (Mylapore) hand out a 165-run thrashing to Padma Sarangapani (Villivakkam) in the TNCA-city schools Coca-Cola u-16 tournament for C. Ramaswamy Trophy on Thursday.

The scores: Padma Sarangapani (Villivakkam) 200 for two in 20 overs (R. Karunakaran 70, S. Nandagopal 48, G. Dinesh 51 n.o.) bt G.T. Aloha Vidya Mandir 64 in 17.5 overs (J. Sudharshan three for eight, S. Nandagopal three for 11); Vidya Mandir ‘A’ (Mylapore) 226 for four in 30 overs (C. Shiva Narayan 85, K.N. Srinivasan 34 n.o.) bt Padma Sarangapani (Villivakkam) 61 in 12.3 overs (B. Arvind seven for 24); Don Bosco ‘B’ (Egmore) 158 for seven in 20 overs (P. Martin Mohammed Bharathi 52, Akram Khan 34, R. Tharun three for 28) bt Jawahar Vidyalaya ‘B’ (Ashok Nagar) 30 in 17.2 overs.

Terapanth Jain Vidyalaya (Sowcarpet) 87 in 21.3 overs (S. Surya five for 22) lost to DAV (Gopalapuram) 88 for four in 15.4 overs (S. Yogesh 26, R. Rahul Kotadia three for 30).

St. John’s English School & Junior College (Besant Nagar) 64 in 24.5 overs (A. Shrikaran three for five, Roshan Manghat three for 21) lost to St. Mary’s Boys HSS (Perambur) 65 for one in 12.1 overs; Govt. HSS ‘A’ (Ashok Nagar) 93 in 27.4 overs (D. Jithender 56, K.S. Harish Ranganathan three for six) lost to St. Patrick’s ‘A’ (Adyar) 96 for three in 20.1 overs (G.V. Vignesh 39 n.o.).


SportsMay 14, 2012

Sports & RecreationMay 14, 2012

More In: Sport | Chennai