Ashwin Sundar of Dark Don Racing and Saran Vikram of Mars Racing shared the honours in the LGB Formula 4 class at the fourth round of the 15th JK Tyre FMSCI National Racing Championship here today.

Starting from the pole position, Ashwin topped the first race with ease while Saran made good use of the reverse grid format for a start-to-finish affair in the second race.

Maintaining his consistency, Ashwin did not any chance and never looked to be in any problem until he finished the 10-lap race ahead of second placed Saran. Vishnu Prasad of Meco Racing came third.

In the second race of Formula 4, Saran was followed by Ashwin, while daredevil Sarosh Hataria came third.

In the first Indian Touring Cars race, Arjun Balu of Coimbatore was in a different league with another stunning performance that saw him win from pole position.

While Balu won as he pleased, behind him veteran Narayanaswamy Leelakrishnan (Big Foots Racing) also from Coimbatore and Siddharth Kishore from Chennai(Performance Racing) had to work hard for their second and third place finishes in the incident-filled race.

There were as many as eight retirements, including that of championship leader Vijaykumar Rajvirdhan (Performance Racing) and a couple of shunts.

Young Chennai lad Feroze Khan emulated Balu with a start-to-finish win in the first Indian Junior Touring Cars race that witnessed some close racing up and down the grid.

Feroze, however, kept his head down and sustained a good pace to notch his second win of the season while championship leader Fahad Kutty (Team Game Over) retired after six laps due to mechanical problems.

Equally impressive was S Sreeram from Coimbatore of Mega Racing who started fifth, but carved his way through the field to finish a creditable third behind Diljith Shaji from Kerala (Eram Group), who gained a place.

More In: Motorsport | Sport | Chennai