Chhattisgarh outplayed Kerala 6-1 in the B Division final of the fourth Hockey India junior women’s National championship at the Chamundivihar astro-turf grounds here on Thursday.

Chhattisgarh, which led 3-1 at half-time, enjoyed the major share of the exchanges. The first goal came in the sixth minute when Sadhna Sengar deflected home a cross, beating Kerala goalkeeper M.L. Manjima.

Hat-trick by Ishika

The skilful Ishika Chaudhary then took centrestage with a hat-trick before Upsana Singh (penalty stroke) and Renu Yadav completed the tally for the winner.

M.R. Sindhu scored a consolation goal for Kerala in the 34th minute.

Both Chhattisgarh and Kerala earned promotion to the A Division.

In the play-off for third place, Gangpur-Odisha scored a 2-0 win over Manipur.

Skipper Rinki Kujur (penalty corner) and Laxmi Ekka were the scorers. The A division matches begin on March 15.

The results:

B Division: Final: Chhattisgarh bt Kerala 6-1.

Third place: Gangpur-Odisha bt Manipur 2-0.

More In: Hockey | Sport