South Africa has won the toss and will bat first in Tuesday’s second one-day international with England at the Rose Bowl.

The tourists are unchanged from Friday’s first ODI in Cardiff, which was abandoned after just 33 balls due to rain.

England makes one change, with spinner Samit Patel coming in for seamer Chris Woakes.

England Alastair Cook (captain), Ian Bell, Jonathan Trott, Ravi Bopara, Eoin Morgan, Craig Kieswetter, Samit Patel, Tim Bresnan, Graeme Swann, James Anderson, Steven Finn.

South Africa AB de Villiers (captain), Graeme Smith, Hashim Amla, Dean Elgar, JP Duminy, Faf du Plessis, Ryan McLaren, Wayne Parnell, Robin Peterson, Morne Morkel, Lonwabo Tsotsobe.

More In: Cricket | Sport