>>“Telangana Bill in winter session: Narayanasamy” (Nov. 28, 2013) wrongly described K.T. Chandrasekhara Rao as a Telangana Rashtra Samithi MLA. It should have been K.T. Rama Rao. It was an editing error.

>>In the penultimate paragraph of “Centre unlikely to accord UT status to Hyderabad” (Nov. 28. 2013, some editions) there was a reference to the Governor of Arunachal Pradesh. It should have been Andhra Pradesh.

It is the policy of The Hindu to correct significant errors as soon as possible.
Please specify the edition (place of publication), date and page.
The Readers' Editor's office can be contacted by
Telephone: +91-44-28418297/28576300 (11 a.m. to 5 p.m., Monday to Friday);
Fax: +91-44-28552963;
E-mail: readerseditor@thehindu.co.in
Mail: Readers' Editor, The Hindu, Kasturi Buildings,
859 & 860 Anna Salai, Chennai 600 002, India.
All communication must carry the full postal address and telephone number.
No personal visits.
The Terms of Reference for the Readers' Editor