: The Desiya Murpokku Dravida Kazhagam (DMDK) on Thursday changed the candidate for Cuddalore constituency without citing any specific reasons. This is the second constituency for which the party has replaced candidates.

A statement from party president Vijayakant said L.Jaishankar will replace R. Ramanujam as the contestant for Cuddalore. Earlier, the party was forced to change Namakkal candidate N. Maheshwaran who has pulled out of the race citing health reasons. He was replaced with S.K. Vel.

More In: Tamil Nadu | National