Tamil Nadu Dr. MGR Medical University has declared a list of institutions that are affiliated to it. It has also cautioned parents and students that those who are pursuing a course in any institution other than those mentioned will be doing so at their own risk, and that the varsity will not register or conduct the examination for these students.

The list includes all government medical colleges in Tamil Nadu, and the following private self-financing medical colleges: Christian Medical College, Vellore; PSG Institute of Medical Science and Research, Coimbatore; IRT Perundurai Medical College, Perundurai; Sree Mookambika Institute of Medical Sciences, Kanyakumari; Melmaruvathur Adhiparasakthi Institute of Medical Science and Research, Melmaruvathur; Karpaga Vinayaga Institute of Medical Sciences and Research Centre, Kancheepuram; Chennai Medical College Hospital and Research Centre, Tiruchi; Sri Muthukumaran Medical College Hospital and Research Institute, near Mangadu; Dhanalakshmi Srinivasan Medical College and Hospital, Perambalur; Annapoorna Medical College and Hospital, Chennai; and Karpagam Faculty of Medical Sciences and Research, Coimbatore.

Students and parents have also been advised to refer to the official website of the varsity (www.tnmgrmu.ac.in) to know about any additions/deletions to the list of affiliated institutions that will be made from time to time.

More In: Tamil Nadu | National