N.R. Sivapathy and Mukkur N. Subramanian were sworn in Ministers by Governor K. Rosaiah at a simple ceremony at Raj Bhavan on Friday.

Chief Minister Jayalalithaa, Speaker of the Assembly D. Jayakumar and all Ministers were present. The last reshuffle was effected on January 18, 2012.

For 48-year-old Mr. Sivapathy, a Member of the Legislative Assembly from the Musiri constituency in Tiruchi district, this is the second term as Minister in the current Council of Ministers. He was dropped from the Cabinet in November while holding the portfolio of Animal Husbandry. Now he will be in charge of School Education, Sports and Youth Welfare.

Mr. Subramanian (52) who represents Cheyyar constituency in Tiruvannamalai district, will look after the portfolio of Information Technology. They have been inducted in the place of Agri S.S. Krishnamoorthy and S.P.Velumani.


Two Ministers dropped in TN Cabinet reshuffle January 26, 2012