The Indian Union Muslim League (IUML) on Friday announced the names of its candidates for the forthcoming Assembly elections: Harbour - Altaf Hussain; Vaniyambadi – H. Abdul Basith and Nagapattinam – M. Mohammed Sheik Dawood.

PTI report adds:

After initially allotting three seats to its ally, the DMK took one from IUML’s share, besides one each from its own and PMK, to accommodate Congress’ firm demand for 63 seats.

However, following displeasure in the IUML rank and file, the DMK restored one seat and allotted three.