Ashish Bhengra, Additional Director-General of Police, State Crime Record Bureau, Chennai, N. Tamil Selvan, ADGP (Operations), Chennai, and T.K. Pugalenthi Deputy Commissioner of Police (Mylapore district) have been chosen for the President’s Police Medal for Distinguished Service.

According to a press release, a total of 35 police officials were recipients of various medals, including the President’s Police Medal for Distinguished Service. The following officials were selected for the Police Medal for Meritorious Service: Deputy-Inspector Generals of Police B. Balanagadevi (Madurai Range), K. Shankar (Joint Commissioner of Police, West Zone, Chennai), A. Amalraj (Tiruchi Range), C. Sridhar (CBCID, Chennai), V. Varadaraju (Tirunelveli Range) and K. Shanmugavel (Villuppuram Range), Deputy Commissioners of Police C. Rajendran (Crime, Madurai), R. Samuthirapandi (Modern Control Room, Chennai), B. Balasubramanian (Motor Transport – Armed Reserve), P. Ravichandran (Commandant, Tamil Nadu Special Police, VII Battalion, Pochampalli), Deputy Superintendents of Police S. Rajendran (Thanjavur), R. Srinivasan (Assistant Commissioner of Police, Koyambedu), R. Bhuvaneswari (Special Task Force, Erode), R.P. Ilango (Tamil Nadu Commando Force), P. Ravisekaran (ACP, Mylapore), D. Arulanandan (Directorate of Vigilance and Anti-Corruption, Sivaganga), K. Chandrasekaran (Metro, Chennai-II), S. Gubendran (Assistant Commandant, TSP-V Battalion, Avadi), Inspectors of Police P. Sumathi (Avadi), G. Jeyakumar (Sankarankoil Taluk police station) and Special Sub-Inspector V. Durai (Tamil Nadu Police Academy).

CM’s medal

In recognition of the excellent work performed in criminal investigation, the following police officials were awarded the Chief Minister’s Medal for Excellence in Investigation: S. Rajeswari, Superintendent of Police, CBCID (South Zone), Chennai, P. Malaichamy, DSP, CBCID, Tiruchi, S. Jayachandran, DSP, Organised Crime Unit – I, Chennai, N. Balasubramanian, Inspector, CBCID, Salem, K. Annadurai, Inspector, CBCID, Tiruvannamalai and G.K. Kannan, Inspector, Villupuram Town police station. Similarly, as a token of recognition of the outstanding work done, the following officials were chosen for the award of the Chief Minister’s Medal for Excellence in Public Service: K.P. Shanmugarajeswaran, Joint Commissioner of Police (South Zone), Chennai, Dr. M. Sudhakar, Additional Deputy Superintendent of Police, SBCID, Chennai, S. Rajendran DSP, ‘Q’ Branch CID, Thanjavur, Flora Jayanthi, DSP, Tamil Nadu Uniformed Services Recruitment Board, Chennai, and E. Rajeswari, Inspector, Central Crime Branch –II , Chennai Police, Chennai.