Students Federation of India (SFI) candidates won all the seats in the Calicut University Campus Department Students Union (DSU) elections, held on Thursday.

Three of its candidates had already been declared elected without opposition. They were Mohammed Shafi M., Vijith K.T. (University

Union Councillors) and Sreenisha K.T. (joint secretary).

Aparna Venu was elected DSU chairperson by a margin of 293 votes while Alini C. Ali was elected vice-chairperson by a margin of 372 votes. Jamshid Ali C. was elected general secretary, Subair K. fine arts secretary, Tijomon K.E. student editor, and Rakesh M.B. general captain.

The winners took out a procession through the campus.

More In: Kerala | National