Even as Chief Minister Siddaramaiah gets ready to expand his Ministry on Saturday, sources privy to the Chief Minister revealed to The Hindu the names of 20 legislators likely to be inducted into the Cabinet.

Kagodu Thimmappa is likely to be made Speaker of the Assembly.

The list of Ministers is likely to include H.S. Mahadeva Prasad from Chamarajanagar district, H.C. Mahadevappa and V. Srinivasa Prasad from Mysore district, Ramalinga Reddy and K.J. George from Bangalore, M.H. Ambareesh from Mandya, Prakash Hukkeri and Satish Jarakiholi from Belgaum, Qamarul Islam and Sharan Prakash Patil from Gulbarga, M.B. Patil and C.S. Nadagouda (Appaji Nada Gouda) from Bijapur, U.T. Khader, Ramanath Rai/Vinay Kumar Sorake from Dakshina Kannada, H.Y. Meti from Bagalkot, R.V. Deshpande from Uttara Kannada, Shamanur Shivashankarappa from Davangere, Parameshwara Naik from Bellary, H.K. Patil from Gadag district and Shivaraj Thangadagi from Koppal district.

No MLCs in Cabinet?

No Member of the Legislative Council is going to be inducted into the ministry, the sources confirmed, as the party wanted to accommodate more MLAs, who would work for the success of its candidates in the Lok Sabha elections. With regard to the inclusion of D.K. Shivakumar, representing Kanakapura, and Roshan Baig of Shivajinagar, the party was in a dilemma following a demand by freedom fighter H.S. Doreswamy not to induct them in the Ministry., the sources added.

Ashok M. Pattan, representing Ramdurg in Belgaum district, met the Chief Minister and urged him to make him Minister. Mr. Siddaramaiah met the Governor and presented the list to him.

Six districts, including Kodagu and Chikmagalur, are not getting representation, the sources added.

More In: Karnataka | National