They were demanding revamp of APPSC

The police took into custody ten Telugu Desam legislators when they tried to enter the Chief Minister’s camp office without permission on Sunday to demand revamp of AP Public Service Commission.

Chief Minister N. Kiran Kumar Reddy had already enquired by then about the progress of investigation into the charge of corruption against one of the APPSC members. He asked the police to speed up the probe and submit a report, sources said.

Led by E. Dayakar Rao and Motkupalli Narasimhulu, the legislators went from the Assembly to the camp office to press their demand but the police did not permit them inside.


The MLAs then squatted on the road, upon which the police arrested them and shifted them to Goshamahal stadium. They were released later.


15 Congress, TDP MLAs disqualifiedJune 8, 2013

TDP for ban on belt shops June 5, 2013