The Opposition in the Rajya Sabha has moved a total of 643 amendments to the Motion of Thanks to the President's Address, on which dxiscussion started on Wednesday. Members belonging to almost all major political parties, including the BJP, CPI-M, CPI, BSP and JD(U), have moved the amendments.

Prominent among those who have moved the amendments include Brinda Karat, A. Vijayaraghvan, Moinul Hasan, Matilal Sarkar (all CPI-M), D. Raja (CPI), Maya Singh, Prabhat Jha, Shreegopal Vyas and Raghunandan Sharma (all BJP), N.K. Singh (JD-U) and Akhilesh Das (BSP).

Keywords: Rajya SabhaamendmentsBJPCPI(M)CPI

More In: National | News