A delegation of 13 Indian MPs will take part in the fifth round of the two-day Pakistan-India Parliamentary Dialogue scheduled to begin at Islamabad from Thursday.

The delegation includes Mani Shankar Aiyar (Congress), K.C. Tyagi (Janata Dal -United) D.P. Tripathi (Nationalist Congress Party) and Asaduddin Owaisi (All India Majlis-e Ittihad al-Muslimin).

The meeting has been facilitated by the Pakistan Institute of Legislative Development and Transparency (PILDAT), a statement said.

Other members are Anu Aga (Independent), S.P. Singh Baghel (Bahujan Samaj Party), C.P. Narayanan (Communist Party of India), Baishnab Parida (Biju Janata Dal), Mohammed Adeeb (Independent MP), T.N. Seema (Communist Party of India (Marxist)), Kirti Azad (Bharatiya Janata Party), Ram Kripal Yadav (Rashtriya Janata Dal) and Birendra Prasad Baishya (Asom Gana Parishad)

Nayyer Hussain Bokhari, Chairperson, Senate of Pakistan, will inaugurate the dialogue.

The statement said that Mr. Aiyar leads the Indian delegation, while Mushahid Hussain Sayed, Chairman of the Senate Standing Committee on Defence; Syed Naveed Qamar, Member of the National Assembly; the former Foreign Minister, Makhdoom Shah Mehmood Qureshi; and Zahid Hamid, Federal Minister for Science and Technology, will represent Pakistan.

This article has been corrected for an editing error.