Candidates of the ruling Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam and All India Anna Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam were among those who filed nominations on Monday for the Vandavasi and Tiruchendur by-elections.

Totally, 12 candidates submitted their papers. J. Kamalakannan (DMK) and P. Munuswamy (AIADMK) are contesting from Vandavasi while Anitha R. Radhakrishnan (DMK) and Narayanan (AIADMK) are trying their luck in Tiruchendur.


Vivek NarayananJune 28, 2012