The Railways have cancelled some trains, partially cancelled and diverted some services in view of agitations at Dharmavaram station in protest against the creation of Telangana.

According to a press release, Lokamanya Tilak–Coimbatore Kurla Express (11013), which left Lokamanya Tilak terminus on Wednesday was diverted to run via Guntakal, Bellary, Chikjajur and Bangalore City. Yeshwanthpur–Gorakhpur Express (15016) which left Yeshwanthpur and reach Penukonda on August 1 was diverted via Tumkur, Arsikere, Chikjajur and Bellary.

Yeshwanthpur–Vijayawada passenger (56503) which was scheduled to leave Yeshwanthpur at 8 a.m. on August 1 was rescheduled to leave at 10.30 a.m. has been regulated at Yeshwantpur. The train will run up to Shri Sathya Sai Prashanthi Nilayam and return to Yeshwanthpur as train No. 56504. Mysore–Jaipur Express (12975) now on run from Mysore will be diverted Via Bangalore Cantonment, Yelahanka, Tumkur, Arsikere, Chikjajur, Bellary and Guntakal.

Keywords: Telanganarailways

More In: Bengaluru