Seventy-seven police personnel, right from the rank of Superintendent of Police to the rank of police constable, have been chosen for the Chief Minister's medal for 2009-10.

The personnel include Lokayukta Superintendents of Police B. Mahangtesh and A.M. Nadaf, Deputy Superintendent of Police of Bhadravathi H.D. Mendonca, police inspector (CCB, Bangalore) S.K. Malatesh, police inspector N. Pushpalatha, Ghantikeri Police Station, Hubli-Dharwad; police sub inspector (Bangarpet) C.B. Shivaswamy, Hawaldar K.S. Taniyappa (KSRP 8{+t}{+h} Battalion, Shimoga), police constable N. Puttamma (Kargal Police Station), police constable C. Prasanna (Sringeri) and reserve police constable Ramachandra Rao (KSRP 3{+r}{+d} platoon, Bangalore).

More In: Bangalore