Cities » Visakhapatnam

Updated: July 1, 2013 12:57 IST

Timings of new trains announced

Staff Reporter
Comment   ·   print   ·   T  T  

Timings of some existing trains changed

The Railways have announced the timings of some new trains, which are yet to be introduced, in the New Time Table effective from July 1.

The new trains, the introduction of which will be announced later, are Bhubaneswar-Tirupati-Bhubaneswar (22879/22880), Visakhapatnam-Gandhidham-Visakhapatnam via Vijayawada (18501/18502), Visakhapatnam-Bhagat Ki Khoti (Jodhpur)-Visakhpatnam, Visakhapatnam-Kollam-Visakhapatnam (18567/18568) weekly express, Visakhapatnam-Tatanagar-Visakhapatnam (185516/18515), Visakhapatnam-Rayagada-Visakhapatnam Passenger, Santragachi-Chennai Central-Santragachi and Hatia-Yesvathpur-Hatia weekly.

Train no. 22879 Bhubaneswar- Tirupati weekly super-fast express will leave Bhubaneswar on Saturdays at 12 p.m. (noon) reaching Visakhapatnam on the same day at 7 p.m. and leaving at 7:20 p.m. to reach Tirupati at 9: 25 a.m. the next day (Sunday).

In return direction, train no. 22880 Tirupati- Bhubaneswar weekly super fast express will leave Tirupati at 12:45 p.m. (noon) arriving at Visakhapatnam on the next day (Monday) at 2 a.m. and leave at 2:20 a.m. and reach Bhubaneswar at 10:10 a.m. on the same day.

Train no. 18501 Visakhapatnam- Gandhidham weekly express will leave Visakhapatnam on Thursdays at 5:35 p.m. and reach Gandhidham on Saturdays at 9:50 a.m. In return direction, train no. 18502 Gandhidham-Visakhapatnam weekly express will leave Gandhidham on Saturdays at 10:45 p.m. and arrive at Visakhapatnam on Mondays at 2:25 p.m. Train no.18567 Visakhapatnam – Kollam Weekly Express will leave Visakhapatnam at 9 a.m. on Thursdays and reach Kollam on the next day at 4 p.m. In the return direction, train no.18568 Kollam - Visakhapatnam weekly express will leave Kollam at 9 p.m. on Fridays and arrive at Visakhapatnam on Sundays at 1:35 a.m.

Train no.18516 Visakhapatnam– Tatanagar express will leave Visakhapatnam on Sundays at 5:45 p.m. and reach Tatanagar on the next day at 10:45 a.m. In the return direction train no.18515 Tatanagar – Visakhapatnam express will leave Tatanagar at 1 p.m. on Mondays and reach here on Tuesdays at 4:40 am

Train no.22807 Santragachi – Chennai AC Super-fast Express will leave Santragachi on Tuesdays and Fridays at 7 p.m. and reach here the next day morning at 8:20 a.m and depart at 8:45 a.m. to reach Chennai on Wednesdays and Saturdays at 10:45 p.m.

In the return direction, train No.22808 Chennai –Santragachi AC Super-fast Express will leave Chennai on Thursdays and Sundays at 7:45 a.m., arrive here the same day at 8:35 p.m., and leave at 8:55 p.m. to reach Santragachi on Fridays and Mondays at 10:25 a.m.

Train no.18637 Hatia – Yesvantapur weekly Express will leave Hatia at 6.15 p.m. on Saturdays and arrive at Visakhapatnam on Sundays at 9:45 a.m., depart at 10:05 a.m., and will reach Yesvantapur on Mondays at 5.00 a.m.

In the return direction, train no.18638 Yesvantapur –Hatia weekly express will leave Yesvantapur at Tuesdays at 00.30 a.m. (Midnight), and arrive at Visakhapatnam the same day at 8.35 p.m., depart at 8.55 p.m. and reach Hatia at 1.30 p.m. on Wednesdays.

More In: Visakhapatnam
This article is closed for comments.
Please Email the Editor

Andhra Pradesh





Recent Article in Visakhapatnam

Pay IGNOU exam fee by tomorrow

The last date for submitting application form without late fee for the June 2015 term-end examinations of Indira Gandhi National Open Uni... »