Forum seeks permission from Police Department

The Samaikyandhra Forum has decided to organise ‘Samaikyandhra (United Andhra Pradesh) Varotsvalu in Hyderabad in April, 2012. The forum will announce the dates as soon as it gets permission from the police department, according to forum president Balaga Prakash.

Addressing a media conference here on Thursday, he said that the forum leaders were touring all the districts to garner the support of all the sections to step up pressure on the Union government to announce that the State will be united forever.

“Telangana agitation has benefited only TRS president K.Chandrasekhara Rao and his family members. We request all the Telangana people to understand their ill motives and stop agitations for the bifurcation of Andhra Pradesh,” said Mr.Prakash.

Forum representatives G.Ramesh, Shyamsundar, and Deelipkumar said the forum would continue to organise agitations a in a peaceful manner.

They urged the students of Telangana region not to listen to Professor Kodandaram since he ‘instigated' many youngsters to sacrifice their lives. The forum leaders hoped that students of all the universities of Andhra region would actively participate in the activities in support of united Andhra Pradesh.


Ongole Staff reporter adds: The Samaikyandhra Vidyarthi Joint Action Committee honoured elite people in the town with “Telugu Basha, Ugadi Pratibha Puraskar” for their valuable contributions to the cause of keeping the state united. People from different walks of life vowed to contribute their might to ensure that the first linguistic state formed after the supreme life sacrifice by Potti Sriramulu remained united for ever.

The protagonists of Samakyandhra wished that the new year would lead to peace and prosperity for all Telugu people.

They celebrated the occasion by distributing the famous ‘Ugadi Pachadi'.

SVJAC state coconvenor Rayapati Jagadeesh and other students honoured educationist N. Nageswara Rao, Deputy Excise Commissioner Meka Ravindra Babu, MLC Sidda Raghava Rao, medical practitioners C. Vijayaraghava Rao and Nalluri Venkateswarulu, Andhra Pradesh Non-Gazetted Officers Association district president Sk. Abdul Basheer, secretary B. Srinivasa Rao, district treasurer N. Rajalakshmi, noted lawyer S. Sarala, poet Mallavarapu Rajeswara Rao, and Board of Intermediate Education Regional Inspection Officer S. Arunakumari, on the occasion.

More In: Visakhapatnam