The East Coast Railway will run three pairs of Ratha Yatra special trains between Puri, Visakhapatnam and Koraput to clear the extra rush.

According to Senior Divisional Commercial Manager H.L. Luwang here on Saturday, a train will leave Visakhapatnam on Monday at 6 p.m. to reach Puri on Tuesday at 7.30 a.m. In the return direction, it will leave Puri at 11.45 p.m. on July 13 and reach Visakhapatnam at 11.30 a.m. on July 14.

On July 22, another Special will leave Visakhapatnam at 6 a.m. to reach Puri at 2.45 p.m. on the same day. In the return direction, it will start from Puri on July 22 at 11 p.m. to reach Visakhapatnam at 7.30 a.m. on July 23. A special train will leave Koraput at 10.45 a.m. on July 12 to reach Puri at 8.35 a.m. on July 13, and in the return direction, it starts at Puri on July 14 at 12.10 a.m. to reach Koraput at 10.30 p.m.

More In: Visakhapatnam