The expert committee appointed by the Centre to identify the location for setting up the capital of Andhra Pradesh post-bifurcation arrived here on Friday evening without its Chairman K. Sivaramakrishnan.

The Telugu Desam Party and the Uttarandhra Vidyardhi Sena handed over representations to members of the team comprising Vice-Chairman Rathin Roy, K.T. Ravindran, Dilip Kumar Chakravarty, Jagan Shah, and Aromar Revi.

GVMC Commissioner M.V. Satyanarayana received the team at the Circuit House.

VUDA Vice-Chairman N. Yuvaraj joined them later.

There was no clarity on the programme of the committee. The members decided to finalise their programme on Saturday after holding discussions with the VUDA chief as VUDA was the nodal agency for the committee’s visit to the city.

More In: Visakhapatnam