Senior advocate D. Prakash Reddy was elected president of the AP High Court's Advocates Association on Friday. He defeated his nearest rival, C. Nageswara Rao, presently the public prosecutor, by 73 votes. Amarnath Goud was elected vice president. Ramanna Dora and Govardhan Reddy were elected secretaries and Sofia Begum was elected to the post of joint secretary who looks after the library. Jayashree is treasurer.

More In: Hyderabad