Collector C. Samayamoorthy inaugurated the District Treasury for Tirupur district at the Collectorate here recently.

25 new posts

District Treasury Officer G. Mohan told The Hindu that 71 posts had been sanctioned for the district treasury, of which 25 were newly-approved posts.


The rest were filled by redeployment of staff from the treasuries in Erode and Coimbatore districts, from which Tirupur district was created, and from the sub-treasury here.


Accordingly, the District Treasury will have one treasury officer (new post), one additional treasury officer (new post), two assistant treasury officers (new posts), 12 Superintendents (four new posts and eight redeployment), 36 accountants (11 new posts and 25 redeployment), nine junior assistants (three new posts and six redeployment), two typists (both redeployment), two record clerks (one new post and other by redeployment), five office assistants (one new post and the rest redeployment) and one night watchman (new post).

More In: Coimbatore