The ruling All India Anna Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam (AIADMK) bagged the Chairmen posts in all the eight Panchayat Unions in Dharmapuri district.

The election for the post of Chairmen and Vice-Chairmen were held in the respective offices of the Panchayat Unions on Tuesday.

The election for the post of Vice-President in Nallampalli was postponed for want of required quorum. Out of the 29 Councillors, only 12 were present during the process of electing the Vice-President.

Chairmen and Vice-Chairmen elected for Panchayat Unions in the district were: Dharmapuri - K. Nirmala, AIADMK and C. Jambu, DMDK; Nallampalli – M. Munusamy, AIADMK and Vice Chairmen election postponed for want of quorum.

Pennagaram – R. Mathiyazhagan, AIADMK and V. Mathan, CPI (M); Harur –C. Thennarasu and T. Vanitha, both AIADMK; Morappur – K. Lalitha and M. Sarathi, both AIADMK; Pappireddipatti –K. Murugan and N. Rajendran, both AIADMK; Karimangalam – K. Tamilselvi and M. Ananthan, both AIADMK, Palacode – C. Karunakaran, AIADMK and P. Vijayasankar of DMDK.