Indian Public School, Chickaballapur celebrated its 7th annual day “Vismaya-2012” recently. N. Manjula, district commissioner lauded the school. A. Ajith Prasad, deputy director of public instruction gave away the prizes. C. K. Balakrishna, chairman felicitated few senior teachers. School principal K.V. Raghavendran presented the school annual report. A cultural programme followed.

“Aashirvachan 2012”, the ceremony of blessing for the outgoing students was held recently at National Hill View Public School, Rajarajeshwaringar. Giri Balasubramaniam, Head, Greycaps India delivered the keynote address. Principal Rama Ranganathan and Lepaksha, trustee secretary, National Education Foundation, wished the students.

Rail Wheel Factory celebrated the annual day for the kindergarten section. Rajeev Bhargava, General Manager, RWF, was the chief guest. Mala Bhargava, president, RWF Women Welfare Organisation, H. K. Kala, chief mechanical, RWF, Dharmalingam, CPO and Chairman, and Kusuma Hariprasad, secretary were present.

Keywords: School notes