Watch | What's allowed and what's not in red, green and orange zones

A video on what are red, green and orange zones; what's allowed and what's not in these zones

Updated - May 03, 2020 12:34 pm IST

Published - May 03, 2020 11:36 am IST

The Union Health Ministry has extended the nationwide lockdown till May 17. The Ministry categorised districts into red, orange, and green zones for a week after May 3.

Also read| Coronavirus: Green, Orange zones opened for e-commerce, barbers

There are 130 districts in the red zone, 284 districts in the orange zone and 319 districts in the green zone.

MHA also issued new guidelines to regulate different activities in this period based on Red (hotspot), Green and Orange Zones.

COVID-19 | State-wise tracker for coronavirus cases, deaths and testing rates

0 / 0
Sign in to unlock member-only benefits!
  • Access 10 free stories every month
  • Save stories to read later
  • Access to comment on every story
  • Sign-up/manage your newsletter subscriptions with a single click
  • Get notified by email for early access to discounts & offers on our products
Sign in


Comments have to be in English, and in full sentences. They cannot be abusive or personal. Please abide by our community guidelines for posting your comments.

We have migrated to a new commenting platform. If you are already a registered user of The Hindu and logged in, you may continue to engage with our articles. If you do not have an account please register and login to post comments. Users can access their older comments by logging into their accounts on Vuukle.