SCTIMST faculty elected to World Stroke Organisation

Published - October 03, 2022 08:36 pm IST

P.N. Sylaja, Professor and Head of Neurology Department & Comprehensive stroke care programme, Sree Chitra Tirunal Institute for Medical Sciences and Technology (SCTIMST), has been elected as the member of board of directors of ‘World Stroke Organisation’, for 2022-24.

Dr. Sylaja, who has been working in stroke for the past 22 years, is the past president of the Indian Stroke Association; Honorary Professor of the University of Lancashire, UK, and fellow of the European Stroke Organisation.

The World Stroke Organisation is a global body, representing over 55,000 stroke specialists in clinical, research and community settings.

0 / 0
Sign in to unlock member-only benefits!
  • Access 10 free stories every month
  • Save stories to read later
  • Access to comment on every story
  • Sign-up/manage your newsletter subscriptions with a single click
  • Get notified by email for early access to discounts & offers on our products
Sign in


Comments have to be in English, and in full sentences. They cannot be abusive or personal. Please abide by our community guidelines for posting your comments.

We have migrated to a new commenting platform. If you are already a registered user of The Hindu and logged in, you may continue to engage with our articles. If you do not have an account please register and login to post comments. Users can access their older comments by logging into their accounts on Vuukle.