Faculty of College of Engineering, Muttathara, wins hackathon

February 12, 2024 08:49 pm | Updated 08:49 pm IST - THIRUVANANTHAPURAM

The team which won the Hydrogen Hackathon.

The team which won the Hydrogen Hackathon.

A group of teachers from the College of Engineering, Muttathara, has emerged the winner of the Hydrogen Hackathon held recently.

By virtue of their performance, the winning team has secured an opportunity to participate in the World Hydrogen Summit to be held in Rotterdam, Netherlands, in May.

The members of Team H2 Mission, the winning team, included C. Sreekanth, Anas S.R., Beenu Mary Panicker, Abhilash R.S. and Salini M. Venugopal, all teachers of the Electrical and Electronics Engineering Department.

Around 250 people had registered for the 12-hour-long competition held online. Dutch Ambassador Marisa Gerards inaugurated the hackathon. Anita Gupta, head of the Climate, Energy and Sustainable Technology Division of the Department of Science and Technology; and K.R. Jyothilal, Additional Chief Secretary, Forest Department, also spoke on the occasion.

Top News Today

Sign in to unlock member-only benefits!
  • Access 10 free stories every month
  • Save stories to read later
  • Access to comment on every story
  • Sign-up/manage your newsletter subscriptions with a single click
  • Get notified by email for early access to discounts & offers on our products
Sign in


Comments have to be in English, and in full sentences. They cannot be abusive or personal. Please abide by our community guidelines for posting your comments.

We have migrated to a new commenting platform. If you are already a registered user of The Hindu and logged in, you may continue to engage with our articles. If you do not have an account please register and login to post comments. Users can access their older comments by logging into their accounts on Vuukle.