Madgaon-Mangaluru DEMU to run as express special from April 12

South Western Railway to run Ugadi Special between Yeshwantpur and Karwar

April 08, 2021 05:43 pm | Updated April 09, 2021 09:18 am IST - MANGALURU

When reintroduced, the Diesel Multiple Unit train will run six days a week. | File

When reintroduced, the Diesel Multiple Unit train will run six days a week. | File

The Konkan Railway Corporation Ltd., (KRCL) has reintroduced the Madgaon-Mangaluru Central-Madgaon DEMU Passenger as a fully reserved express special train from April 12.

Train No. 07107 Madgaon - Mangaluru Central Reserved Express Special leaves Madgaon at 5.10 a.m. six days a week (except Sundays) from April 12 to June 9 to reach Mangaluru at 12.15 pm.

Train No. 07108 Mangaluru Central - Madgaon Reserved Express Special leaves Mangaluru Central at 2.45 p.m. six days a week (except Sundays) to from April 12 to June 9 to reach Madgaon at 10.10 p.m.

Monsoon timings

From June 10 to June 30, the Madgaon-Mangaluru service leaves Madgaon at 5.10 a.m. and reaches Mangaluru at 12.30 p.m. In the return trip, the train leaves Mangaluru at 2.45 p.m. to reach Madgaon at 10.10 p.m.

It has commercial halts at Canacona, Asnoti, Karwar, Ankola, Gokarna Road, Kumta, Honnavar, Manki, Murdeshwar, Bhatkal, Mookambika Road Byndoor, Senapura, Kundapura, Barkur, Udupi, Mulki, Surathkal and Mangaluru Junction and has eight second class sitting coaches.

All norms of State and CentralgGovernments regarding COVID-19 including social distancing, sanitisation etc should be followed in trains and at the railway stations.

Festival special

The South Western Railway would run a festival special train between Yeshwantpur and Karwar to clear the extra rush on the request by the State government.

Train No. 06513 Yeshwantpur - Karwar Special Express (fully reserved) leavesYeshwantpur at 11.45 p.m. on Friday to reach Karwar at 3.40 p.m. the next day. In the return trip, Train No. 06514 Karwar-Yeshwantpur Special Express leaves Karwar at 4.10 p.m. on April 10 to reach Yeshwantpur at 11.15 a.m. the next day.

It has halts at Kunigal, B.G. Nagar, Shravanabelagola, Channarayapatna, Hassan, Sakleshpur, Subrahmanya Road, Kabakaputtur, Bantwal, Mangaluru Jn., Surathkal, Mulki, Udupi, Barkur, Kundapura, Mookambika Road Byndoor, Bhatkal, Murdeshwar, Honnavar, Kumta, Gokarna Road and Ankola stations.

The train would have one 2-Tier and one 3-Tier AC, seven sleeper, three second class sitting and two generator car coaches, all LHB.

0 / 0
Sign in to unlock member-only benefits!
  • Access 10 free stories every month
  • Save stories to read later
  • Access to comment on every story
  • Sign-up/manage your newsletter subscriptions with a single click
  • Get notified by email for early access to discounts & offers on our products
Sign in


Comments have to be in English, and in full sentences. They cannot be abusive or personal. Please abide by our community guidelines for posting your comments.

We have migrated to a new commenting platform. If you are already a registered user of The Hindu and logged in, you may continue to engage with our articles. If you do not have an account please register and login to post comments. Users can access their older comments by logging into their accounts on Vuukle.