Srinagar Lok Sabha Constituency

Current MP
Farooq Abdullah
Constituency Type
No of Assembly Constituencies
Polling Date
May 13, 2024
Voter turnout
2019 - 14.43%| 2014 - 25.86%| 2009 - 25.55%

Srinagar is a parliamentary constituency in Jammu&Kashmir state comprising of 15 assembly segments Kangan,Ganderbal,Hazratbal,Zadibal,Eidgah,Khanyar,Habba Kadal,Amira Kadal,Sonawar,Batmaloo,Chadoora,Budgam,Beerwah,Khan Sahib,Chrar-I-Sharief,Delhiudhampurjammu. Voters will decide the fate of the candidates contesting in Srinagar, which goes to poll on 13th May 2024 and counting of votes will be held on June 4th . Farooq Abdullah from JKN won the parliamentary elections in 2019 with a winning margin of 37.49% . Farooq Abdullah defeated Aga Syed Mohsin from PDP . JKN and PDP polled a vote share of 57.14% and 19.64% respectively. In 2014 Tariq Hameed Karra belonging to JKPDP won the elections, while in 2009 ,Srinagar constituency choose Farooq Abdullah from JKN. The voter turnout in 2019 , 2014 and 2009 was 14.43% , 25.86 % and 25.55% repectively.


JKN won 2 times and JKPDP won 1 times since 2009 elections.

2019JKN 57.14%PDP 19.64%
2014JKPDP 50.58%JKN 37.04%
2009JKN 52%JKPDP 41.3%

Lok Sabha Elections

MahindraRausTH Elections
MahindraRausTH Elections


Sign in to unlock member-only benefits!
  • Access 10 free stories every month
  • Save stories to read later
  • Access to comment on every story
  • Sign-up/manage your newsletter subscriptions with a single click
  • Get notified by email for early access to discounts & offers on our products
Sign in