Award for writer

Updated - February 10, 2015 05:45 am IST

Published - February 10, 2015 12:00 am IST - Palakkad:

Eminent writer M.T. Vasudevan Nair has bagged the O.M.C. Narayanan Namboodiripad Memorial Devi Prasadam Trust’s award for literature for 2015.

Sanskrit expert C.M. Neelakandan, Vedic scholar K.M. Jathavedan Namboodiri and Kathakali maestro Chemanchery Kunhiraman Nair have also won the award in other categories. Trust chairman O.N. Damodaran Namboodiripad said that the awards would be presented at a function to be held at Olappamanna Mana at Vellinezhi here on February 22 at 4.30 p.m.

Thunchath Ezhuthachan Malayalam University Vice Chancellor K. Jayakumar and former Minister M.P. Veerendrakumar will be the chief guests on the occasion.

The function will be followed by cultural programmes.

0 / 0
Sign in to unlock member-only benefits!
  • Access 10 free stories every month
  • Save stories to read later
  • Access to comment on every story
  • Sign-up/manage your newsletter subscriptions with a single click
  • Get notified by email for early access to discounts & offers on our products
Sign in


Comments have to be in English, and in full sentences. They cannot be abusive or personal. Please abide by our community guidelines for posting your comments.

We have migrated to a new commenting platform. If you are already a registered user of The Hindu and logged in, you may continue to engage with our articles. If you do not have an account please register and login to post comments. Users can access their older comments by logging into their accounts on Vuukle.