Tejaswi wins Under-12 title

VIJAYAWADA, OCT. 7. K. Tejaswi of Vijayawada won the Under-12 title with three points in the AP Open rapid chess tournament at the DMRC Indoor Stadium on Thursday.

Final placings: Under-8: M. Lalith Abhilash Reddy (Cuddapah) 4.5 points and G.V. Sai Krishna (Vijayawada) 4.5 points (joint-winners).

Under-10: 1. Sk. Abdul Azeez (Nellore) 5 points, 2. V. Ram Kumar (Vijayawada) 4 points.

Under-12: 1. K. Tejaswi (Vijayawada) 3 points, 2. K. Pavan Teja (Vijayawada) 2points.