Sundararajan triumphs

TIRUCHI, MARCH 14. A.V.P.J. Sundararajan of the Tiruchi Rifle Club (TRC) and T. Thilagavathi of State Bank of India won the pistol shooting events in the men's and women's sections respectively at the annual competitions conducted by the TRC at the RPF Training Centre here on Sunday.

M. Maheswaran of the Campion Anglo-Indian HSS won the second place in the men's section, while third place went to Ashok Gandhi (TRC). The second place in the women category was won by T. Manjula of the Tamil Nadu Police, Pudukottai.

M. Maheswaran won the pistol shooting title in the junior category.

In the novice category, S. Chezian of the Tamil Nadu State Transport Corporation won the first place, followed by S. Dinesh of Mookambigai College of Engineering and Peter Samuel of the Animal Husbandry Department.

Other results:

Best weapon contest: Pistol: A.V.P.J. Sundararajan. Breech Loading Gun: 1. V. Ravichandran (Primary Health Centre, Navalpattu), 2. A.V.P.J. Sundararajan, 3. R. Rejendra Devan (BHEL). Air Rifle: 1. J. Chandrasekar, 2. A.V.P.J. Sundararajan, 3. Ravichandran. Air Pistol: 1. A.V.P.J. Sundararajan.

Recommended for you