Kerala Postal triumphs

KOZHIKODE, MARCH 17. Kerala Postal won the Videocon Kozhikode District `D' Division football league, beating Yuvabhavana 3-0 in the play-off here on Thursday.

Ajimon, Farooq and Jobish were the scorers. With this, both the teams have earned promotions to the `C' Division next year.

Earlier, Mavoor Football Academy claimed the third place, defeating Eagles 3-1. Altaf Hussain, C.K. Abdul Jaleel and V.P. Abdul Jaleel scored for the winner and Shineesh for Eagles.

Recommended for you