G.V. Raja football tournament

The 12th G.V. Raja all-India football tournament will be held at the Chandrassekharan Nair stadium here from October 23 to November 5.

Twelve teams, including six from outside the state, will take part in the fortnight-long tournament.

The groupings: Group A: Indian Navy, Kerala Police, FC Kerala, Viva Chennai, Titanium FC, Bengaluru FC. Group B: ONGC (Mumbai), Gokulam FC, SBI, AG (Kerala), KSEB and Signals (Goa) .