Ernakulam in final

July 14, 2018 12:00 am | Updated 05:14 am IST - Kochi

Host Ernakulam entered the final of the 39th Kerala State sub-junior football championship here on Friday.

In the semifinals, Ernakulam beat Palakkad 7-6 in tie-breaker after both teams were level 2-2 at the end of regular time.

Abhijith (17) and Adhityan (62) scored for Ernakulam in regular time, while for Palakkad, Mishal (33) and V.S. Farhan (60) were the goal scorers.

The result: Ernakulam 7 (Abhijith 17, Adhityan 62, Abhijith, Mohd.Ali Badusha, Mohd. Fayas, C.B. Irfan, Jojo) bt Palakkad (Mishal 33, V. S. Fahran 60, R. AmalKrishna, T. P. Shijas, S. Sumesh, S. Ajay).

Top News Today


Comments have to be in English, and in full sentences. They cannot be abusive or personal. Please abide by our community guidelines for posting your comments.

We have migrated to a new commenting platform. If you are already a registered user of The Hindu and logged in, you may continue to engage with our articles. If you do not have an account please register and login to post comments. Users can access their older comments by logging into their accounts on Vuukle.