CAB scores 278

BANGALORE, AUG. 21. Defending champion Cricket Association of Bengal (CAB), guided by A. Chatterjee's unbeaten 52 lower down the order, scored 278 against KSCA XI in the MRF Trophy KSCA all-India invitation tournament semifinal that commenced at the IAF Ground here on Saturday.

The scores (semifinals): CAB 278 for eight in 90 overs (A. Chatterjee 52 n.o., Subhojit Paul 40, Shib Sagar Singh 37, Manoj Tiwary 32, Nikhil Haldipur 28, Stuart Binny three for 33, Vinay Kumar three for 71) vs KSCA XI.

NCA 231 in 82 overs (Y. Gnaneshwar Rao 64, Fiaz Fazal 42, Rohit Sharma 38, A.G. Pradeep 34, Mahesh Rawat 25, Amit Mishra four for 73) vs ONGC 10 for no loss in five overs.