President’s XI in command

VIJAYAWADA: V. Ajay Kumar’s 81 helped President’s XI score 241 and take first innings lead of 84 runs against Secretary’s XI at the end of the second’s play in the Andhra Cricket Association’s South Zone u-19 selection at Anantapur, according to information reaching here on Sunday.

Secretary XI’s Naresh and Shoheb Ahmed were the pick of the bowlers scalping four wickets each.

The scores: Secretary’s XI 157 and 142 for three in 56.4 overs (S. Shoheb 55, Bhanu Prakash Naik 47) vs. President’s XI 241 in 63.4 overs (V. Ajay Kumar 81, Ahmed Basha 55, Naresh Kumar four for 38, Shoheb Ahmed four for 41).

CZ probables

The following players were selected to play a three-day selection match for ACA Central Zone seniors’ team for S. Mastan Rao Memorial Trophy to be held at Indira Gandhi Municipal Stadium from June 23 to 25 on Sunday.

The players: A.G. Pradeep, M. Chidambareswara Rao, Ch. Ramesh, Saraswathy Reddy, V. Sandeep, S. Arjuna Kumar, V.V.V. Appa Rao, M. Dinesh Kumar, V. Lenin, N.V. Mahesh, R.V. Nagarjuna, K. Varun, D. Kalyan Krishna, V. Manoj Sai, D. Prabhu Kiran, Shakeer Hussain, Sk. Hussain, D. Swaroop Kumar, G.V. Sarath Babu, T.K. Ganesh Kumar, D. Rishi Choudary, T.K. Ayyappaswamy, A.G. Praveen, V. Ajay Kiran.

Chess tournament

Krishna District Chess Association will organise the State u-15 sub-juniors selection tournament at Kaikaluru on July 19 and 20. The AP teams for the National sub-juniors championship will be selected on the final day, according to KDCA secretary Srihari.

Recommended for you