National squads selected

CHENNAI: The selection trials for the National Sailing Squad for the year 2010 came to an end on January 24 (Sunday) in Mumbai and Chennai.

In the 2010 Asian sailing championships, to be held in Shanwei, China from March 20 to 29, India will send the following sailors in the 3 categories in which trials were conducted, Rajesh Choudhury and Ajay Rao in the laser radial, Upamanyu Dutta and Ganapathy in the Optimist boys and Zephra Currimbhoy and Ekta Yadav in the Optimist girls and Mahesh Ramachandran (and team) in Match racing.

National squads in other categories:

Optimist: Boys (top 10): Upamanyu Dutta, Ganapathy, Chitan Chhatbar, Sankalp Kapoor, Vir Menon, Shikhar Garg, Vishnu, Abhimanyu Panwar, Danish Motivala, Aman Reddy. Girls (top 5): Zephra Currimbhoy, Ekta Yadav, Varsha Gautham, Janki, N. Ruqayya.

Match racing (top 3): Mahesh Ramachandran (and team including three others), F. Tarapore (and team), Aashish Mongia (and team).

Recommended for you