Easy for TN

Mysore: Defending champions Madhya Pradesh in the men’s section and Tamil Nadu in the women’s section registered convincing wins over Chhattisgarh 3-0 and Gujarat 3-0 respectively on the inaugural day of the all-India Postal carrom tournament at the Postal Training Centre here on Wednesday.

The results: Men: Madhya Pradesh bt Chhattisgarh 3-0; Karnataka bt Rajasthan 3-0; Tamil Nadu bt Uttar Pradesh 2-1; Gujarat bt Andhra Pradesh 2-1; Assam bt Haryana 3-0; Orissa bt Himachal Pradesh 3-0; West Bengal bt Jharkhand 2-1; Maharashtra bt Delhi 3-0.

Women: Tamil Nadu bt Gujarat 3-0; Madhya Pradesh bt West Bengal 3-1; Assam bt Maharashtra 3-0; Karnataka bt Delhi 3-0.

Recommended for you